Skip navigation

Here goes nothing! My name is A. J. McMillan, and what I plan to do here is chart my course through the world of science-fiction writing. I will chronicle every step of my journey here, as well as keep people informed of my personal opinions of things that the world does that are “not ok.” That covers everything from  crocs to politics, both of which are “not ok” in my eyes. I’ll also talk about pop culture, current events, video games, music, movies, books, comics, action figures, asteroids, tree houses, starships, time machines, black holes, food, and the progress of the human race toward a technological ‘singularity’ that will move us forward on our ultimate evolutionary path of destiny. Maybe.

Ideally, this will be a place for my frequent “word diarrhea” can work itself out passively, without damaging the social connections I have with the people around me. It seems that lots of folks get tired of listening to a constant babble of societal commentary. Go figure. I also want to post comics relevant to the topic du jour, hopefully regularly enough to be relevant.

As I move forward on my path to Sci-Fi/Fantasy authoring, I plan to post my progress and pitfalls here. Just like many others who have helped me get where I am, I want to assist other fledgling authors come closer to their goals. And let me tell you, it is a tough process that takes dedication and determination. We all need all the help we can get. It will be also interesting to reflect back on these older posts one day from my career as a professional waiter, recalling the naive days when I held out hope for my future.

Maybe.

Well, at the risk of going long winded on a first post, I guess that’s about it for now. In the next post, I’ll probably further outline the project I’m currently working on shopping around to agents, of course, without any spoilers.

Leave a Reply

